Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

In the past few decades, Psychologists learned that the emotions of humans can change by colour. Moreover, choosing a colour in places is important. This essay will examine the reasoning behind my opinion and presents examples. To begin with, people are growing with belief that the type of colour represents emotions. A clear example of this is looking at a woman who wears a pink shirt, most people think she is lively, nice, friendly. On the other hand, a black house seems weird, sad. This means that in the past, using colour in order to explain feelings by humans is a normal thing. Additionally, there are several research show that choosing a colour for decorating places, body or mental health relief is one of the factors which scientists can prove this is affecting to behaviour. Thus, education about colours exists in the university of Thailand where focus on the influence of colour, they have collected and gathered data and shared it on social media. Consequently, some professionals bring this knowledge and adapt it to their occupations. An illustration for this is interior designer studied which colour suit for bedroom, kitchen, bathroom etc. While doctors such as a neurologist use colour for studying brain function, colour blindness testing by an ophthalmologist, examining the development of the youth by a paediatrician who is specific curing in children between 1 to 13 years old. At the end of the day, I firmly believe that influence of different colours affects humans and ought to bring to learning in school and college as well. If colour can heal some symptoms, people will have a long-living.