The media should include more stories which report good news. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we have noticed that media is more focused on telecasting the negative stories as compared to the positive news. I completely agree with this statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. One of the major advantages of showing such reports is that they are more attractive and impactful and the majority of the public enjoy watching this kind of information. for example, if a channel is showing the news related to war, then people choose such news over education details. In such cases, media houses prefer to go with the sad news cause they achieve more target rating points and this actually helps them to grow their channels rapidly. In many news channels, we can observe that they mostly telecast shows where they can pick a sensitive topic over which they can have a debate. I have seen many channels where they invite candidates from opposite parties and they fight on various different problems but unfortunately they do not reach to any conclusion or a solution. On the other hand, reporting negative news can be very disturbing to the crowd. During the corona pandemic, coronavirus becomes a hot topic all over the world. Initially, the audience started to follow this news but later on, it became so stressful that they finally started avoiding the news channels. As a result, channels introduced a new segment where they only show positive news to attract customers. In newspapers, mostly the entire page reports the news which is related to corruption, murders, and robberies. when we read such news in the morning we manifest these things in our lives too. Thus we should have more positive news to have a happy mindset. To sum up, In order to maintain the balance, news channels should telecast both the news so that the society can become alert and stress-free at the same time.