Nowadays many people prefer to shop in supermarket rather than small shops or local markets? Is this positive or negative for development? Discuss and give your opinion.

There is quite an obvious discussion around the topic of shopping. While some people believe that mega-stores are unnecessary for people who want to buy any goods, I would argue that this trend has more benefits and comfortable for consumers. I will explain my reasons in this essay. There is no doubt that most supermarkets provide all goods and well-designed layouts. This is because the most part of the goods are located in the appropriate department, which can make it convenient for customers to find a product. For example, in Australia, Coles supermarket can provide all goods such as dairy-free, gluten-free and nut-free in each department that can be easy to find from buyers. As a result, that can make all customers less spend time on their shopping while they have to go to work or have to look after their kids. It is worth pointing out that mega-stores are necessary for buyers who would like to buy a greater number of products. This is based on the fact that shopping in a big supermarket that can also have offer a special price to buy all products. For instance, Costco Wholesale can provide the price of their goods with a decent price while their membership customers buy a large number of products at that time. Consequently, many supermarkets offer special a discount system by encouraging people with membership cards. In conclusion, we can observe that shopping in a big supermarket has a lot of benefits for consumers that can be a convenient location for goods and decent prices. Overall, I firmly believe that this trend is a positive development.