Some people think that Zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others believe that Zoos are useful in protecting Wild animals. Discuss both points of views and give your opinion.

There is a common belief that wild animals can be protected by zoos and some people argue that animal welfare is being raised there, while other people claim that zoos should be rescinded as they are unkind. While some assert that zoos are the places where animals are taken care of and bred to preserve the endangered species, I am concerned that it is unacceptable that nearly all of the wild animals are protected by zoos just to abuse them for entertainment purposes only. On the one hand, zoos can be useful for some particular purposes. It can be a home for those species who lost their homes due to the global warming effects. In addition, it can help the reproduction of the animal. For example, pandas cannot live in their habitats in the jungles. It might cause some trouble for them to reproduce and breed their young by nature but those who are in the zoos can help them by keeping an eye on their health. Thus, the populations of animals confined in the zoos will increase and endangered species would not go extinct. On the other hand, it is devastating to acknowledge that zoos are using rare species of animals to get profit from visitors. For this reason, the animals in the zoos aren’t given enough food and they are trained harshly for entertainment and they are constrained not to be able to do some activities like in nature. For instance, I went to the zoo two years ago. There, there was a white tiger which is one of the rarest creatures in our country. Instead of giving it a balanced diet, the zookeepers didn’t even take care of it; not only that white tiger but the other animals are given less attention. To sum up, zoos are the home for endangered species and the place where endangered animals are protected and bred for the development of their population; however, I am of the opinion that the confined species are facing some problems for being abused to entertain the visitors for the profits of the zoos and that inhumane acts should be prohibited.