People think that the government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

Contemporarily, cars and other vehicles are the major contributors to air pollution and society prefers to use their own conveyance to transfer rather than using public transportation. Therefore, it is widely believed that one solution to environmental problems would be for governments to raise the price of petrol. In my opinion, this is the optimal way to deal with polluting issues. Firstly, the valuation of fuel increase leads to the result that a number of citizens wonder if it is necessary to spend more money for travel. Because of the authorities, car owners have to make a hard decision between going out or staying at home to save their money for oil so that the auto density on the laneway decreases dramatically. Moreover, the act of national authorities leads all natives to choose some methods which are friendly to the environment. It can be clearly seen that hybrid cars were born to tackle environmental drawbacks. For instance, the report from BBC shows that the percentage of hybrid cars in traffic rose significantly after the government's decision to raise the pay for petrol. On the one hand, besides soaring the tariff of fuel, national authorities could apply some other solutions to tackle this problem and invest money in developing eco-friendly means of transport. To be more specific, people should be encouraged to use electric automobiles and motorbikes to prevent air contamination. Furthermore, raising citizen awareness of using public transport would help in the effort to deal with global warming. To clarify, with the increase of vans, the solution is to cut down the emissions from popularized resident transportations. It is an effective way to protect the environment. On the other hand, I agree that pushing the figure of travel material to protect our planet from tainting has more effect than the other ones. In conclusion, The government's decision about raising the cost of fuel for individual vehicles certainly solved the environmental problems. I believe that heightening the price of power sources used for travelling will address traffic and atmosphere corruption problems.