Many manufractured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the consumption of sugar-based drinks is increasing globally, even in less developed countries. While these products are one of the main factors that lead to serious health problems, some people believe an increase in taxes can solve the problem. In this essay, I will explain why I completely agree with this view. Since high sugar productions are many families' daily food and drink, raising its price seems to be the finest solution. These foodstuff manufacturers advertise their stocks every day to the target audience of kids and old people. As a consequence, children and elderly persons, who are addicted to sugary brews tend to carry numerous health risks such as diabetes, cardiovascular diseases or certain types of cancer. Enhancing sugary food's fees will reduce the number of consumers and change their lifetime habit of buying sugary drinks. To another extent, a boost in high levels of sugar food's price can change their main type of intake daily. In order to do so, the government should lower the price of organic food such as fresh vegetables or fruit. Therefore, instead of purchasing expensive sweet meals, families will to healthy, clean ingredients, which is more reasonable. This also means that authorities can improve the communities' health by eliminating the use of high sugar content drinks and snacks. In conclusion, although sugary products pose a threat to humans' well-being, the government can prevent it by raising the expenses of this food. However, there are other practical methods, for instance, removing vending machines in public places or printing health warning labels on packages.