Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

Over the past 5 decades, tourism has increased sharply. Although All people know that it has some advantages for the economic system and disadvantages for the environment, there is an argument about outweighing its merits and demerits impacts that it has on people's life. I think both views could be true. There is no doubt that tourism is one of the most beneficial industries in a different part of the world these days. To illustrate, it makes many job opportunities especially for residents like tour guides and making handcrafts while many previous occupations disappear in modern life. Also, due to tourists travel to a remote area, like a small island located middle ocean, nation business thrives. Hence, when the tourism industry flourished, the rate of business increases in many cities or even villages. However, it is not an exaggeration to claim that tourism has several detrimental impacts on nature. For instance, governments do deforestation and demolish many animal habitats for building travel infrastructures like airports and roads or some tourist attractions such as hotels and shopping centres. Additionally, because of the consumption of more fossil fuel by aeroplanes, cars and ships for transportation, air and ocean are polluted that it has detrimental effects not only on plants and animals life but also on human beings life. To conclude, advantages and disadvantages resemble two sides of a coin that usually runs parallel. In my idea, although tourism has financial benefits for most nations, its drawbacks need more consideration in terms of protecting our planet.