Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourism industries. Why is this case? Is it a positive development?

These days, the majority of developing states have been expanding their industries rapidly, especially in the tourism field. There are many factors that tend to develop the tourism industry and lead to a positive impact on their country. Therefore, I will explain the causes and the evidence of positive development in this essay. First of all, tourism expansion is always successful in attracting local and international tourists. This development leads to gaining the income of the developing region. For instance, Maldives is a country that is well-known as a tourism island. Their government encourages and provides enormous funding to the tourist attractions as the main resource of the economic sector. As a result, this country has been developing because of their wonderful tourism destinations. Secondly, the government insists on introducing their local culture and cuisine to the world. They take action to utilize the potential that can be appreciated from their countries, such as having an exotic beach, rare faunas and floras and incredible mountains. Not only increasing the country's income but also making them exist in the tourism field among other countries. It impacts international relations among two or more countries to develop their tourism and hospitality industries as well. Many small islands in Indonesia might become an example. The majority of Indonesia’s islands, such as Lombok, Komodo and Raja Ampat island, have increased their tourism industries in the past decades and have a good collaboration with private sectors to increase the quality of the tourist attractions. In summary, many flourished states want to gain their income to utilize the potential of their mother nature and it is a positive improvement as long as they cannot exploit the environment.