Topic 1 : university should accept equal numbers of female and male students in every subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The concern related to the administration rate of the university has always been a topic of interest. Some people propose the idea that the number of boys and girls enrolling in every subject at colleges should be equal. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this opinion and I believe that mentioned method is unrealistic. On the one hand, there are some rationales as to why a few people insist that allowing pupils to register for every major at university in an equal number can do wonders in some ways. The most cited reason is that gender equality needs to be ensured and following the system is synonymous with the gender balance in each class. Additionally, it is believed that traditional norms are dispensed through this trend. Thanks to this, the conservative perspectives for example only boys or girls are suitable for chosen fields, can be removed, paving the way for more options and new conceptions. All learners, hence, are entitled to pursue a career that was expected not to follow in the past. On the other hand, I would contend that the aforementioned use is impractical and even takes a heavy toll on applicants. Granted, the force of having equal numbers of students in one subject is not feasible given that choice of the following which majors at the academy is regularly decided on undergraduate ‘ interests and career prospects, rather than other things such as numbers. It is unequivocal to see that the majority of applicants often gravitate towards profitable, promising subjects such as business, finance and neglect less popular ones for example farming and agriculture. It, therefore, is impossible to apply this order to educational institutions. Moreover, if educational leaders keep continuing this proceeding, it can have an adverse bearing on applicants. In fact, those who are compulsory to study their less favourite subjects are likely to get bad results, even leading to dropping of schools and having dire consequences on their future career paths. In conclusion, Although there are admittedly certain justifications of the proposal that universities should accept equal proportion between female juniors and male scholars, I am more convinced that this should not be enacted because of the colossal detrimental effects it brings to attendants.