The first car appeared on the British roads in 1888. By the year 2000, there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion on the issue. Use your own experience or an example to support your idea.

The number of cars has been doubled year by year, causing several problems. Certain individuals think that encouragement of alternative ways of transport as well as international laws are required to restrict excessive volume of cars. I am in complete agreement with this statement as it can alleviate traffic jam in the country and, also, current environmental problems. Fostering choices of transport rather than cars reduce traffic congestion. If government provided a great quality of public transport for his citizens, they would choose this over their cars because it offers convenient and price-effective. In addition, international laws that limit the number of car possession even lower considerable amount of cars on the road. In Thailand, almost every people own at least one personal car because government did not take any action and provide proper alternative way for citizen and this makes traffic in the country jam. Furthermore, the natural environment would be better by doing so. Acidic gases, that destroy the atmosphere and cause global warming, such as carbon dioxide as well as noise pollution which emitted by cars will be lowered; hence, the current global warming situation which many people concern is alleviated. Also, in Thailand, there are both air and noise pollution, causing Change the form of the verb caused show examples by cars, and this worsen the environment in the country. In conclusion, government should encourage people to pick other options of commuting and control number of car ownership to reduce cars on the roads and to toxic gases. At the end of the day, reducing number of cars certainly makes a country more pleasant.