In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, if students want to take admission to a university they have to pay high tuition fees, and a majority of them cannot afford it, so a section of society believes that higher study should be free for everyone. I strongly opine with this view. Firstly, it is undoubtedly true that with an increase in the prices of various commodities, academics have also become costly and as a result, it has become difficult for many communities to get admitted to colleges. To overcome this issue, the authorities of a nation should make higher teaching free of cost. It will help the youngsters of poor families to learn in a good environment. For instance, free learning in a country like India is necessary as poverty is on a larger scale due to which underprivileged families cannot afford to make their wards study in leading institutes. Secondly, if the university curriculum is made free, then more and more people will be encouraged to study in the fields of science and technology, which is quite expensive. Moreover, it will also increase the literacy rate of the people and they will be able to contribute more to the development of the country. For instance, the government of Finland provides free education to all the juveniles despite their economic background, hence this province is considered as the country with the highest literacy rate. To conclude, it is indeed correct that young people have to pay higher fees to get into an institute for further studies and this problem can be sorted by making college education free.