Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam.’How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

During these three decades, The vast majority of people tend to have their own car. It is argued that due to this situation, today, the majority of associations in the world are deemed to be 'one big traffic jam'. I completely agree with this definition. Authorities should implement some strategies, like increasing the quality of public transportation or putting heavy tax on car ownership,to prevent crowds from driving their own car. Having a private car is said to be very popular in these three decades. Many people tend to drive their own car since it is not only highly comfortable and safe but also gives an opportunity to manage time for appointments. According to this approach, cities,all around the world,are getting utterly crowded more and more by private vehicles. Many people have to be stuck in traffic jams even short distances. In my opinion, especially in megacities, bumper-to-bumper traffic is seen during the day, especially in rush hours. It seems many big nations are turned into 'one big traffic jam' Without a doubt, the government plays an important role in this issue. Authorities should interfere by encouraging the public to use buses or any type of public transportation and also, put their effort into increasing the quality of buses or trains. For example, setting on time timetable or an excellent air conditioner. Apart from that, If The government put high taxes on the owners of cars, people would not tend to buy cars. In conclusion, I highly support this issue that by growing the number of private cars the majority of big cities are bombarded with traffic jams, I wholeheartedly believe that the government should consider some way to reduce the number of car ownership by accelerating the quality of public transportation and also, put a high tax on private vehicles.