In many countries, increasing numbers of people are becoming interested in learning about the history of the house or building where they live. What are the reasons behind this? How can individuals research this?

There is an upward trend that residents are investigating into their accommendations recommendations. In my opinion, people do researchs about the history of living places out of the curiosity and security. If they really dire to learn about own houses, the older generation and local building authorities could provide a large amout of relevant materials. On the one hand, the reason why people want to learn more about their buildings is that they are curious about unknown things. It has been hundreds of years since human beings started exploring the past. We try to set up a connection with the past by studying history and observing some old things, like ancient buildings. One the other hand, by researching the past of their houses, people can understand that whether there are some structural risks at home. For example, part of European buildings were constructed in the last centuray and they need to be renewaled regularly. If we have the renovation scheduals schedule of these old buildings, it will be beneficial for us to avoid potential risks. There are a variety of ways that individuals can get more information about their houses. First, it is available for residents to gain some interesting stories vie communicating with the elderly who has lived here for a long time, if they are just interested in the past of their home. However, the personal views would be inaccurate if people are worried about the quality of the house. They can contact with local building institutions to figure out about potential structural faults. Besides, if this building is new, internet must provide a lot of useful information. In conclusion, individuals have various reasons for researching their homes. Although a large amout of materials can help their researches of buildings, they should choose proper methods depending on different situations.