With the advent of social media, more people are getting their news online instead of from print media. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for people who read news online.

There is no denying the fact that looking for new things to be aware of is a crucial thing today. While it is a commonly held belief that lots of individuals nowadays prefer to use technology to get modern news, there is also an argument that physical media like newspapers is good. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, there are many factors why some people prefer digital media more than physical ones, one of the major factors is flexibility. For example,anyone with a smartphone can go and check for all of the current news and change the language if he wants. In addition, with social media, the same person will be able to be in touch with all of the new things that happen around the globe. On the other hand, the idea of a newspaper or any solid source of news is not the best thing you can use nowadays. For instance, the newspapers used to be controlled by the government and the news that came out from these papers may not be fully clear or cover the whole picture of the action. Moreover, you should buy the newspaper but in the case of social media is totally free to anyone who has a phone and connection to the internet. In conclusion. For all these reasons that I have mentioned above, I tend to believe that using social media to what it offers from giving clear and fast resources of information, and not controlled by any government or organisation.