Some people think that teaching methodology in the modern classroom should be based on experiential learning while others believe that the traditional approach is still the best. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Recently, there has been an emerging of many other teaching methods far from the conventional ones. As a result, debates have been raised over the eminence and appropriateness of each approach. From my perspective, each method has its merit to students and the combination of both should be considered to maximize the outcome in teaching. To begin with, numerous scientific courses are beneficial when being organized experientially. Biology and physics are some prominent topics that require the understanding of a learner. Hence, an engagement session should include some experiments so that students can be involved to understand thoroughly the matter. For instance, absorbing the phenomenon in some physics fields will help the information be embedded longer in the brain because undergraduates can directly perform procedures. Furthermore, experiential learning allows performers to realize some erroneous parts during the practical session. Consequently, this would tremendously contribute to the avoidance of making the same errors in the long run. On the one hand, the conventional teaching method still maintains its staple in some specific cases such as literature and history. These subjects were proved to be dependent upon the tone and the initial approach of teachers for the assimilation of knowledge. A teacher-led method during literary periods can also be exhilarating when a teacher knows how to engage learners in the matter and provoke their creativity. For example, during kindergartens, when most of the learners are premature to perform a student-centred methodology, guidance from teachers will enhance the imagination in students in knowing the characters profoundly. Moreover, when some historical events are arduous to re-experience inside the classroom module, the tone of professors could be a catalyst to help juniors relive in those moments. To conclude, each aspect of teaching has its benefit, while teaching with experience helps scholars remember in a long term with natural subjects, some social subjects are still in need of the voice of a teacher. These methods should not be put on any pedestals because they are both prominent to humankind.