What do you think are the causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest?

many programs on television include violent scenes, especially action and horror movies. In my opinion, they should not be allowed, but many people disagree with this view. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give reasons for my opinion. I have three main reasons for my opinion. My first reason is that people who watch their programs may worry about their own safety. For example, violent films show people dying, which is frightening. My second reason is that I really believe that a lot of children copy what they see on television. For instance, they start playing with toy guns. Finally, I think that watching violent films is a waste of time. For example, you could benefit more from playing a sport or reading a book. However, many people do not agree with me. Firstly, they believe that violence is not something we learn from television. For example, there were murders before television was invented. Secondly, they say that children cannot watch violent programs easily. For instance, many parents do not allow their children to watch television after nine o'clock, when violent programs come on. Thirdly, they claim that watching violent films is good entertainment. For example, the x-men films are violent, but they are also very exciting. to sum up, I strongly believe that they should stop showing violent programs on television. We are responsible for bringing up our children to be peaceful adults, and it is time that we stopped wasting our lives watching this kind of program.