Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In universities, the quantity of men and women in various courses is unbalance. Some people argue that this is unfair because both genders should have the same educational opportunities, and adjustment should be conducted to equalize the number of men and women. However, it seems to me that this idea is unrealistic and unjust. On the one hand, having the same number of male and female on most of degree courses is apparently impractical. As the matter of fact, the number of applications the institution receives decides the number of student members on the course. Many courses are more favored by one gender than the other, so those courses would likely to have significant dissimilarity in number of men and women. Furthermore, the quantity of students always vacillates every years and thus it makes the propotions proportion of genders unpredictable and unmanageable. On the other hand, I also believe that it would be unfair to base admission to university courses on gender. Gender, which does not relate to education, should not be a qualification to be considered to begin with. Academic standards, otherwise, should always remain at the most crucial qualification to assess students’ suitability to enroll in universities. Therefore, both men and women have the same opportunities and self-determinations to settle their own choices. If a student deserves, he or she should be accept despite gender. To conclude, the selection of university students should be based on educational levels, and it would be unrealistic to alter the qualifications to gender-relate criteria.