Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. How far do you agree or disagree with the above views?

During middle and high school, I have learned various skills to live independently. Not only that, some obstacles pushed me to grow as well as encouraged me to change. In my opinion, adolescence is the golden time of my life. I believe everything that comes into my life has a reason. I have been learning to live independently at a very early age. After graduating from junior high school, I moved to a bigger city to study in a gifted school. At that time, I officially lived on my own. Self-time management had gradually become more critical than ever. Therefore, it is no surprise I always have a to-do list and a planned schedule. At first, I got homesick and felt overwhelmed with study, budgeting, and other personal things in my life. At my school, I needed to take some elective courses. I did not do well in my literature class. After that, I talked to my teacher about my problem. She suggested to me various resources and some self-development books to read in my free time. Luckily, it helped me to improve my public speaking skill and feel more confident. I started to make more friends, participate in some clubs, join volunteers, and find myself adapting to life here while maintaining a long-distance relationship with my family. Besides, I learned a lot from reading the book “The Power of Habit”. I started to create discipline for myself: study routine, waking up at six, doing physical exercises every day, and reading the book. I kept myself in 3-step loops: cue, routine, reward to achieve my goals. Doing exercise and getting up routine gives me a circadian rhythm that makes my mood always comfortable. Also, I still keep reading books habit and create a vision of my life with a schedule and short-term tasks. Living on my own required me to control my expenses well. My parents paid for my tuition fees and my living fees. However, sometimes I couldn’t afford to join extra activities due to my limited allowance. Thinking about how my parents worked so hard, I did not ask them for more money. Instead of that, I tried to make money for myself. As luck would have it, I found a tutor, an expert in Motion Graphics, during a creative exhibition held annually in Vietnam. I started to work as a freelancer and self-taught every day. I saved all of my income to pay for books and reach new technology products as well. In conclusion, I realized that it is important to find the positive in life to overcome difficulties, including financial, physical, or mental adversities. If I did not move out from my family, I would not know the value of family. If I did not share my experience with my teacher, I would never know how significant it is to read books. Last but not least, volunteering lets me find the best in me. Now, I believe that I have strong problem-solving skills, and I know what I want to study.