Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Issues related to a child's education are frequently being discussed these days. Growing concerns are becoming heated questions among the people that a kid should be sent to school for overall growth and development. While this view is rubbished by some critics who oppose it. Both sides have their logic to support their opinion which will be discussed in this dissertation before coming to any conclusion. As far as the matter is concerned, I would like to stamp the mark on this view by stating that sending children to school has a remarkable impact on them. The first and foremost point that strikes my mind is that school follows a set curriculum according to age which focuses attention not only on intellectual development but also emphasises physical, mental and social wellbeing. Another noteworthy notation that caters for our attention is that schools are platforms where extracurricular activities are taken into consideration as an important part of a child's growth. This matter can be explained precisely by citing an example of a survey conducted by a group of psychologists in 2020 which showed that during lockdown when children were not allowed to go to schools, it has affected their IQ level and social health. Probing ahead, another aspect of this matter deals with its opposite side. Some people are in favour of providing home-based education to children. Firstly kids taught at home can be provided with a controlled environment which will allow them to grow in a particular manner as expected by parents. In addition to this parents can focus more on child's interest and moreover one on one attention can be provided which can result in better understanding and result. After cogitating on a great deal of thought and discussion the conclusion to be drawn here is that everything has its own significant value what is required is to have an optimistic approach and a positive attitude. Therefore, in my,opinion students should be sent to school and parents should also be a part of it by involving parent-student and teach-parent activities so that the education system and parents can walk hand in hand for the growth of children.