Some people think that it’s a good idea to socialize with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it’s important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people spend more time with their colleagues outside the office hours. However, others believe that working life should not be intertwined with their social life. I personally believe that sometimes it is completely fine to hang out with colleagues at the weekend. Folks who love to hang out with their colleagues outside the working days, because they have similar personalities and hobbies. Men or women who work more than 8 hours per day, often find their workplace as their second home. When they have the same personalities, they want to hang out more either in the evening or at the weekend. For example, they can play football together in a club after office hours. Meanwhile, for others who don’t fancy this activity, because they have spent too many hours in the office so that they would rather stay with their family. They can do activities together with their family such as travel to the beach or go to the park. This is happening because they want to tackle their lack of intimacy with their loved ones due to their busy working schedule. However, I personally believe that it is important to balance our network with colleagues and family members, because both of them are important parts of our lives. Perhaps, we can hang out once a month with our colleagues for a cup of coffee in the evening. Then the rest of the weekend, we can stay at home and socialize with our kids or spouses. In Conclusion, Loving the same activities or having the same personality will make coworkers hang out more even though it is outside their working schedule. On the other hand, employees who have a family often prefer to relax at home. It is better to keep our social life balanced either hanging out with a family member or colleagues.