In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents choosing to self-educate their children at home rather then sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, in some countries, many couples choose to teach their children at home rather than sending them to school as usual. This trend has pros and cons and will be given in this essay. On the one hand, home education has some advantages for children's development. Firstly, the kids can concentrate on practice than theory. Children will receive a suitable schedule for studying to get balance between learning the theories and applying them in real life. Parent know which subjects are necessary for their kids and they let kids be free in learning what they like and trying the outdoor activities which relating to what kids learn. Secondly, children can avoid doing too much unnecessary homework in order to explore another majors such as art, computer, science, etc. For example, parents can guide their kids to learn more about computer when parents realize kids ' interest in this major. On the other hand, this trend also brings some back draws. The children do not have friends in the same age so that they may lose their motivation in their studies. Having competitors can help to create the inventions or stimulate the ambious goals in each person. For instance, going to school can help children find their soulmates to develop together or establish a creative community of the people have the same vision. In addition, parents may lack of qualified technical skills of teaching to educate their kids at home. They may not have a standard instruction to guide kids from step to step. In the worst situation, some parents spend much time on one aspects of education and ignore the others, like they want their kids to learn about science and do not let kids try in the art subjects. In conclusion, the advantages of home education do not outweigh the disadvantages. It is essential for parents to choose the suitable methods of their kids in education.