Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that it is necessary for all students to take part in charity tasks with the aim to support the local community as their compulsory task in their leisure time and this volunteer job brings a plethora of advantages for both teenagers and society. In my opinion, I totally agree with this opinion and in this essay. I am going to give my adamant rationales to advocate for this view. Admittedly, getting involved in unpaid work facilitates young participants to gain a myriad of merits. The first benefit is spiritual gains and good characteristics. Granted, helping others brings givers meaningful moments, a sense of happiness as well as appreciation to life, laying solid foundations to shaping good personalities and right attitudes such as kind, sympathetic and warm-hearted. In addition, physical health and skills must be solidified through volunteering activities. In fact, numerous youngsters nowadays have been maintaining a sedentary lifestyle, exerting a detrimental effect on their health given that the lack of physical activities is to blame. Therefore, participating in charity organizations is a great way to have more physical activities, acting as a contributor to improving their robust muscles and stamina. The more they join in unpaid work, the more they can invigorate their health. Also, a variety of skills are nurtured through a series of volunteer activities such as: communication skills, teamwork and problem-solving skills. Besides, I believe that doing charity work helps not only attendants but also the whole society. There is no denying that their small contributions such as giving their old clothes and books partly help those who are in need since indeed, there are a lot of unfortunate circumstances and the disadvantaged people in the community. Additionally, these young helpers are good mirrors for the next generation, spreading the good spirit and wonderful manners for the next generation. This contributes to having a good civilization and if the society has difficulties, they are willing to offer their hands to alleviate as their spirits in helping others are cultivated through unpaid work they partake. In conclusion, with a host of perks of doing charitable jobs in terms of both mental and physical side, I am totally convinced that more students should be required to do voluntary jobs; even it should be an obligatory task to students in the future.