Some people believe that unpaid community work (for example, working for a charity, teaching sports to children) should become a compulsory part of the high school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Providing free service for the community is always been a hot topic, including high school children in these is a newly proposed idea by many. I agree that we all should contribute to our society. In this,essay we will look at why I stand by this. To begin with, while living in the society we all prefer to receive the service from the government. While it's true that when we are paying our taxes we should receive all the facilities but it's our responsibility as well to contribute. I agree that high school students are usually overwhelmed with the course they have to finish. But including them to provide service in the community will help them to divert the mind and provides a motivation to work hard towards their goal. For instance, not many people these days do alms for the poor. Therefore, when our younger generation will get involved in this social task they will become much aware of their surroundings, which, is a must in my perspective. This will unveil the trouble which does exist in the real world. Being exposed while doing community work will bring new ideas to the table and when they are aware of these scenarios some will look forward to tackling these and help in erasing these troubles. To conclude, manifestation at an early age will help society to become stronger in future. If we could make this a part of the curriculum it will boost up efforts required to outcome our lacking.