The older you get, life becomes more difficult. Give reasons in your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge.

People go through various phases and deal with many different situations at every stage of their lives. With the increasing age, the problems that a human face also increases. This essay will discuss how age negatively impacts the health of an individual and also how it affects the lives of the people around them. The health of a person deteriorates as his age increases. Especially, elderly people suffer from different kinds of ailments as their certain body parts and organs stop responding properly at later stages of their lives. The major contributors to this development are poor health habits and a lack of awareness of health -related issues among the old age community. According to a survey conducted by the Health Ministry of India, over 30% of the people age 60 and above avoid physical activities and need constant medical attention to survive. Moreover, as a person gets older, the lives of people around him also get affected in various aspects. Not only do they have to support the aged member of the family on a physical and an emotional level, but also they need to spend a significant amount of resources to avail sitter services to keep their aged parents in a good shape. For instance, families with bed-ridden elderly have to allocate and spend more than 40% of their earnings on hiring a permanent caretaker for their parents. In conclusion, as people grow older, they become more prone to health issues and become liabilities for themselves as well as for their close ones.