Is it important for people to take risks,both in their professional and their personal lives? Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Risk-taking is considered as one of the most significant features of a person’s private and career life which can have some undeniable consequences.  From my perspective, The disadvantages of this issue outweigh the advantages. In real life, Today’s events totally depend on our previous decisions whether they have been made by chance or logically.Risk-taking almost relies on chance that can have benefits or drawbacks. There are a number of positive points for this subject.The most obvious one is increasing the chance of success. For example, A company that tries various ways of reaching its goals may accidentally find the right way sooner than a company which sticks to the old and risk-less manners.Another positive outlook on this issue is happiness. When a person’s dreams come true in a short time individuals will be full of satisfaction. For instance, Winning a Lottery can bring a significant amount of money and spending this wealth may have good effects on an individual’s mental and emotional health. On the other hand, Taking risks can have different bad outcomes too. The most important downside of it is loss. When the risk taker is not lucky enough all of the anticipates will end up wrong and this person or company will lose all that have before. Meanwhile, The second major minus point is emotional damage. Some people are not strong enough to overcome their losses so failing will lead them to emotional dissatisfaction and eventually to depression. Finally, because risk is an addictive habit,Removing it from life demands lots of costs. In conclusion, Although taking risks can have benefits, Its bad consequences will be very dangerous for society and individuals. So I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of this issue.