Some people think that governments should do more to help citizens to adopt healthy diets. Others, however, believe that individuals should be responsible for their own diets. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few individuals believe that more efforts are required from the governments to encourage people to consume healthy food items whereas other argue that it's individuals who must be liable for their food consumption and items. This essay will discuss both sides followed by a logical opinion. the reason why sets of individuals believe that more efforts are required from the government to encourage people for consuming a healthy diet is becuase the existing efforts are not fruitful. It means currently the government is making the general public aware just by introducing some advertisements of some detrimental consequences of consuming unhealthy foods, however, such advertisements are often ignored or skipped by the majority and,literally no one consider it seriously. The government should heavily subsidize healthy foods and incline the cost of fatty foods which involves unhealthy cholesterol. For instance, a heavy tax can be charged on KFC and MacDonald consumables which will certainly divert people towards healthy food items as people would prefer a cheaper option to satisfy their appetite. Hence, existing efforts are certainly insufficient and more efforts are required from the government. On the other hand, other people believe that individuals should be responsible for their own dietary habits because they must be aware of the consequences of their inappropriate eating habits. It means the involvement of the government of any other body may work to some extent, however, the ultimate objective of being healthy can only be achieved when there is a sincerity in every individual regarding their diet. As a result, they become more responsible when they themselves experience some consequences of their incorrect food intake and this brings a long term change in their eating habits. For instance, if a person experiences acidity then that person does not need guidance from others, oily food items will be avoided by him strictly and he would realize what is good for his health to consume. Hence people become more aware and responsible about their health. In my opinion, no one can make a difference in the consumption of healthy or unhealthy food except an individual itself. Consequently, Although the government may reqiuire to take more measures to motivate people to switch to a healthy diet, individuals must be responsible for their own eating habits.