in many cities, the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime. Many people believe that installing CCTV cameras is the best way to prevent crimes from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people believe the use of cameras in areas where criminals are present is very important in order to reduce crime. The following paragraph takes a look at both sides' arguments. To begin with, there is no denying that monitoring equipment has benefits in increasing public safety and security, especially in areas that have high rates of criminal activity. For example, when the criminal sees the camera, they may rethink about breaking into a house or robbing. Furthermore, having security cameras has a huge benefit in providing evidence and investigation. There are many trials because the lack of evidence means that the criminals have not been convicted, making the victim feel frustrated. Therefore using monitoring equipment in residential areas is a great benefit in terms of security. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks security could provide. Some people claim that monitoring devices could affect their freedom and privacy. The reason why people are apprehensive is that cameras can be used to record people's life and images. Therefore using the videos and pictures without permission or used for impure purposes. For example, tabloids use pictures of politicians to publish false news and damage reputations. In addition, people have the right to protect and keep private personal information and photos and should look after monitoring devices and use it probably. In conclusion, there are several advantages such as security and disadvantages like affecting privacy in using monitoring equipment in public places.