In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solutions?

In some places, youngsters avoid casting their votes, and this approach brings several concerns for those nations. The principal issues with such a mindset are the re-electing of same candidates by adults and declining of countries economy;, however the possible solutions for overcoming these obstacles are the awareness by parents to their children and subjects related to the importance of voting in a democratic surrounding. When young adults choose to stay away from elections process, it causes same individuals to get elected again by the elderly. This is mainly because many adults feel comfortable voting for the same candidates than going for new faces, which according to them may jeopardize their present conditions. Such an approach ensures those candidates of their victories even if they do not provide any progress to society. Naturally, this brings down the overall economy of any nation as there will be less efficient and money-making people in power. For example, as only 25 per cent of total youngsters vote every year in India, the country ranks at 10th position of being the poor country in the world.