Some people prefer to live in rented homes rather than purchasing their own homes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, a plethora of residents have the tendency to live in rented accommodations rather than owning their homes. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I believe that owning a house could be advantageous to a certain extent. On the one hand, it is understandable that taking a house on rent could offer the renter a myriad of benefits. Firstly, living in a rented house could allow people to easily move from one place to another. Specifically, when occupants get a transfer from their office to different countries, they just have to package their own items and move to another rented house with fully equipped, which could help them not to bear the financial burden of having to buy again variaties furniture. Secondly, people could have opportunities to live in different locations. As a result, this tendency could help residents enrich their life experiences as well as become independent, and adaptable to different living environments. On the other hand, notwithstanding the aforementioned advantages, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I believe that acquiring their own residences could offer many merits. One reason is that, living in their own house could allow individuals to improve their living standards by renovating their accommodation. This is because the landholders could decorate their houses without surveillance, which helped them to foster their imagination and creativity, or even express their personality. Another reason is that, owning a house could usually generate equity long-term. To be specific, for many homeowners who opted to sell during the past decade, the market growth provided remarkable equity, and long-term, housing is an investment sector that rarely disappoints. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that renting a house could give humans many benefits, I would contend that being a homeowner is significantly more advantageous.