in many countries, increasing numbers of people are becoming interested in learning about the history of the house or building where they live. What are the reasons behind this? How can individuals research this?

Society is now keen on knowing the past related to the residence or building, and the number of people with such behaviour is increasing day by day. Few reasons may be probably related to the curiosity of an individual or the building itself. This essay would discuss the reasons for such attitude and also put foreword the various methods to explore to know the past. One possible reason, why folks are interested in knowing the past of the given shack may be related to their curiosity. Before buying any dwelling they enquire about the events related to it in the past. Public today are also more aware of the spiritual energies, and they too have a fear that the home which they are going to buy should not be haunted by any ghost. For example, in my own country, India where we do research before getting into an apartment by performing various mathematical calculations done by a specialised community, and they suggest whether to consider it or not. One another reason is the structure of a building itself which is attractive. Obviously, the crowd will try to know who has built this architecture. Designs of few constructions are so unique and complex that we unknowingly become curious, and we start digging into the past related to that. For instance, when I visited the beautiful city, Rome, I was fascinated to see the modules and designs, which made me curious enough that I started researching about it. Hence, I guess that crowd beliefs and the structure of a mansion or building are the most common probable reasons why people are so interested in knowing the history. Coming to the methods to know the past,I guess, internet and libraries are the most common sources. Today in this modern world where the internet is easily accessible, we can easily know the history of any structure around us. Few people in the community are actually dedicated and are employed by Google for this particular purpose, and they update the information available to them. Similarly, libraries have books related to the old buildings and houses, and those who are interested in knowing the facts, regularly visit this place. For example, in my home town, we have a library, and the entire section is dedicated to the history related to these buildings. Finally, to conclude, it is the curiosity and the beautiful structures of the houses or buildings which creates interest in the people to know the history, and today in this modern era it is not a difficult task to achieve because of the availability of the internet and libraries.