Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is thought that celebrity lifestyle has merits and demerits. Despite the benefits, I think it brings more trouble to the person and I will discuss it in this essay. Firstly, a problem I think always comes with being so famous is instability in marriages. Celebrities, whether male or female, have little or no time for their spouse and family because they are always engaged in one activity or the other trying to make more money and also better their career, hence, leads to divorce in most cases. For example, 80 percent of celebrities who got married in the past decade have gotten divorced and others having disturbed homes. This I think is a problem because people can not be completely happy if their homes are jeopardized. Secondly, another drawback of celebrity living I perceive is the inability to really have a private or disclosed life. That is, everything about them goes out to the public, ranging from family history to medical and social history etc. It is quite difficult for them to hide their location at every point in time because fans will always want a photograph and upload on social media with a pinned location on it. For instance, popular footballer named Ronaldinho who married two wife's secretly ended up on the headlines of every blog and newspaper worldwide and it was from a source that remained unknown. Therefore, being a popular personnel is as good as a transparent lifestyle which I see as a problem. To conclude, I feel being so famous has more drawbacks to individuals because it mostly leads to broken homes and an open lifestyle.