Some people think that women should play an equal role in the police and military while others think women are less suitable for these roles. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Females are nowadays very active in all fields ranging from sports, medicine to the military. The topic of whether they should be given an equal share of opportunity, responsibility is debatable. I am of the notion that both genders must be offered similar chances to get the best results. On the one hand, some argue that males are more potent as compared to the opposite sex. Those who support this point of view, assert that ladies are bodily weak and lack the physical strength needed to surmount challenges faced, especially, in the context of the army. Consequently, they are not able to stop the "armed miscreants," who can attack anyone. In addition, women are sometimes not able to take tough calls, specifically when a nation has been intruded on by terrorists. So, it may seem as if men are more suitable for such duties. However, those who are in accord with "Women Empowerment" say that they are equally capable. Dr Kiran Bedi, for example, was an ideal officer who was able to alleviate the number of crime cases. She also had arranged various meditation sessions for persons suffering in jail, in order to improve their mental well being. Compassion, which is a very essential quality is found more in girls. To support this statement, I would cite a Chinese Businessman, Jack Ma, founder of Alibaba, who said that the company recruits women more as they care about others. Therefore, there should be no doubt about their ability. So to sum up, I believe that ladies must also be given a similar chance to prove that they are as equal as men.