Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Every person undergoes ups and downs. When people go through bad situations, some consider that accepting bad situations is the best way to overcome, while others state that people should struggle with difficulties to improve circumstances. This essay addresses both points of view and states why I believe people should accept their fates. On the one hand, some argue that people should give attempts for better situations because it may enlarge the possibilities to change current situations instantly. Brushing up people's ability or giving another attempt can increase the possibility to alter situations rather than doing nothing. For example, one of my friends got the worst grade in her postgraduate period. She did not accept this result, and called her teacher to convince him how she managed well and asked for regrading. As a result of persuasion, she received a better grade. Thus, it is less possible to improve their situations unless people take action. However, I believe it is optimal to accept bad times because sometimes people experience bad things that cannot be resistible to occur. Due to irresistible conditions such as health and disasters, the public has no choice but to accept their bad fortunes. In these cases, it is better to wait for terminating bad situations. This is well exemplified by my brother's illness. My brother had a hard time attending his classes because of his intestine disease. In spite of long-term hospitalisation, he managed to overcome his illness after three years. In conclusion, some believe that it is better to change their situations because it can broaden the possibility to change situations instantly. However, in my opinion, accepting their bad conditions is preferred because sometimes people experience things that they cannot deal with.