Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that children of low-income families are better equipped in terms of facing life challenges in adulthood compared to children of high-income families. Although some advocate that children with poor upbringing would to be more resiliant to cope with problems, a life has to offer, I disagree with this notion because of two main reasons: delinquency and disenchantment. To commence with, the parents play a huge role as role models. They establish some convections and codes of conduct for their children which then their children can follow later on, hopefully leading to a life with absence of truancy and delinquency. However, families with low-income may not always be there to establish these ground rules as they would be more occupied with their work in return for wages. With a combination of absence of parenting and poor upbringing would increase their likelihood to embarking on a life of delinquency or worse. For instance, in the movie "Dangerous mind" it was apparent that it was frequent children with poor upbringing who tended to play truant and delinguent. In stark contrast, children of wealthy families are somewhat insulated from these problems, as their parents do not have to fend for their life in same way. Admittedly, not all children of poor parents would be prone to a life of crimes. Some may learn from their parents, appreciate hard work and develop responsibilities towards their fellow citizens and contribute equally in the community along with their parents. However, it would not be without feelings of being trapped in an evil cycle of disenchantment because of their consistent circumstances. In conclusion, i cordially believe that there is a strong association between a child upbringing and coping mechanisms in adulthood. Thus, I disagree that children of poor families are better prepared to handle problems in their adulthood.