The internet is generally considered as a blessing for mankind. Do the advantages of it outweigh its disadvantages?

The importance of the internet for mankind which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the internet is beneficial for mankind. This essay will further elaborate on both the positive and negative effects of the world wide web on humans and thus lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that the internet is an excellent aid to study. For example, students can refer to any information instantly and prepare their projects at ease. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that E-mail, E-shopping, E-banking all have changed the social scenario unrecognizably. E-Commerce which has been made hassle-free by the internet, has boosted the economies of several developing nations to a greater extent. Needless to say, all these merits stand in good stead. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming ones is that cybercrimecrimes is rampant and this technology is being extensively exploited by terrorists to perpetrate violence and lawlessness. Besides, internet games can have a bad effect on children. For instance, can distract students from their studies. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to the conclusion that the merits of the internet are numerous and they certainly outweigh its demerits.