Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

When a kid wants something he/she always looks up to their parents. There are some couples who permit their child to do whatever makes them happy. In this essay, we will discuss if it is a good practice to allow the kids to do things of their will and what are the effects of a particular parenting style is on our offspring. There are certain styles of parenting that folks like to follow. Some prefer raising the kids in a quite strict environment, while others follow the liberal method. Buying your child anything they ask for or letting them do whatsoever they want is pretty harmful. Mostly guardians allow so that the youngsters will get to learn by their own mistakes. Liberal parenting is may be considered good nowadays, but most people end up making comments for parents who allow the offspring to do as per wish and buy whatever they wish for. When we were growing up our parents have never given us the liberty to do what we like. We were always required to take permission for any small thing and that made us responsible and organized in our future. This taught us basic values like how to give respect to our elders. This particular style of looking after will show the effects in future once they are grown-ups. When a kid will be given anything asked for, he/she will never learn the value of hard work in life. He/She will never understand that to get something in life one must make efforts. As they are allowed to do whatever they want and they will never learn the value of respecting adults in life. When we take permission from our seniors we are actually giving them respect. According to certain researches on behavioural,, sciences it has been noticed that youngsters who grow up in a disciplined environment are more successful in life as compare to the ones with no rules and timetable. A disciplined lifestyle makes an individual organized and better prepared for the future. To conclude, it is the responsibility of the folks to teach their adolescents the value of money and hard work. To guide them if you want something in growth you must thrive for it. A grown-up kid will never accept it if not taught at the right time. Couples must apply certain rules when a teenager wants to buy something or wish to do something.