Write about the following topic: Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Other say these are the not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals think knowing a foreign language is required just to travel or doing a job abroad, while others believe in other reasons, as well in addition, learning a foreign language. While it is crucial to learn a foreign language in order to travel and work, however I believe these ought not to be the only motives and it is required to understand the latest technological advances which are not published in native linguistic. On the one hand, it is significant to study non-native language in learning cutting-edge scientific knowledge, which is not available commonly in local settings. Most of the developments are happening in different parts of the world and being communicated in their way of speech. To catch up and keeps oneself abreast of the latest knowledge one has to grasp the language it is published or being shared in other social media. For example, for those living in Arab countries learning English is crucial to understand scientific innovations as most of them are printed in English. Therefore, it is paramount to take courses in learning a foreign language for a better future and development. On the other hand, supporters of the argument for learning a foreign language solely for the purpose of travelling and work believe, one is not required for any other sphere of life. For example, if you get a job abroad then to cope with the challenges of a new work environment one has to be familiar with the local language and the same is the case, in regards to visiting abroad. One may not be able to communicate if he is not aware of the way to speak and ask for things. However, these are not the only factors to be considered in getting knowledge of a foreign language. In conclusion, while it is crucial to familiarize oneself with speaking in a foreign language for job and travel, however, I do not agree with this notion.