It is commonly said that the increased business between countries has a great impact on the the culture and the country’s identity in itself. Do you agree of disagree?

In this era of globalisation, the world is considered to be a global village as trade, tourism, films, politics, music, literature and arts are not confined within a nation's border. The increased exchange between countries has a great impact on the culture and the country's identity in itself. In my opinion, I completely agree that this phenomenon has brought a plethora of benefits for the states. In the essay, I will discuss the positive impacts brought by this international business between states. Firstly, there is no doubt that the foreign exchange has brought an ample amount of benefits for the states. Increased foreign trades mean greater profitability for the country. Consequently, it enhances the international reputation of the nation which results in a boost of the global economies. It provides an opportunity to the underdeveloped states to learn about the cultures and lifestyles of the more developed ones and thus improve their condition. It also strengthens the alliance between two countries. For instance, the USA and Israel are known to be the best allies and therefore have a great cultural and trade communication, benefiting both territories. Secondly, the positive outcomes of cross-cultural activities and international business are immense. With the advancement of technology and internet people have access to movies, musics, arts, languages or cultures of other territories. The foreign exchange opportunities have helped people to purchase and sell products at a competitive price and they have far more options than the past. Crops grown in a distant village or dresses designed by a rural labour have got a world market and this has helped to combat the vicious problem of poverty. To conclude, the positive outcomes through foreign exchanges and cross-cultural activities are tremendous. As mentioned earlier in the essay, I hold the view that the phenomenon is extremely beneficial for a province's citizens and heritages and also results in having a great impact on its national identity.