In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some countries, young people are thought that they can fulfil anything if they spend time work too hard is a tendency phenomenon which frequently generates plenty of heated numbers amongst civilized human beings. While are of the opinion that this movement brings about numerous benefits for the followers of this phenomenon, critics claim that there are potential downsides. This essay will have a deeper investigation into the pros and cons of this prevailing trend. There is no doubt that youth taught that any goal is achievable with enough hard tasks can bring the followers of this direction numerous plus points. The first merit aspect is that achievement will encourage them to reach their dreams. In fact, when you spend more time focusing on your industry, you can receive a good result, it can not make you disappoint. Work hard, which acts as a deterrent preventing you from going close to your dream. Another positive aspect is that teaching is hope. Teenagers from disadvantaged backgrounds might find solace in the notion that studying hard can lead to a prosperous career. Therefore, telling minors that effort leads to reward can encourage them to work hard night and day to achieve their goals instead of staying frustrated in their passivity. Despite the positive aspects, its drawbacks also persist. Academically, it may place a great deal of pressure on youngsters. Being repeatedly told by adults that hard trials can guarantee success could lead to some pushing too hard to achieve a goal. In some cases, academic burnout might get to the point that some teenagers even commit suicide to escape from this burden. Another demerit could be that this teaching can hurt the self-esteem of those with unrealistic goals. In fact, there is a more complex interplay between the talent, effort, and luck required to produce great achievements than merely hard struggle. For example, a person without musical talents is unlikely to become a professional singer, regardless of how much-concerted effort he or she makes. Therefore, hard work is an essential ingredient but supposing it is the sole factor for success can breed resentment and lead to frustration. In conclusion would be that this is a well-balanced issue as in some societies, youngsters are taught that any goal is achievable with enough hard performance could be both benefited and detrimentally affected.