Some people say that the governments should pay for health care and education but others think that this is not the government's responsibility.Discuss both these views and give your opinion

In the modern era, basic medical and educational facilities are the main factors in evaluating the development of a nation. A few individuals believe that authorities should bear the expenses incurred by people in these two sectors; others think it is an individual’s liability. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion at the end. Nowadays, numerous national governments around the globe spend a significant amount of their budget on paying people’s healthcare bills and supporting their education. For instance, the government of Canada spends 30% of its revenue receipts to pay the medical cost of every citizen and tuition fees up to grade 12 attracting thousands of immigrants into the country. This is how the tax collected from individuals is again used on their well-being and growth. Therefore, governments take responsibility to pay for their taxpayers. On the other hand, some countries believe that hospital costs should be paid by insurance companies and that the tuition fee for children is a personal expense. For example, in countries like India, health costs are either paid by individuals or by insurance companies, and formal education expenses are paid individually. This lowers government spending and saves money to spend on other sectors such as defense and administration. Thus, in this way, people can enjoy lower tax rates but have to pay for basic necessities. In conclusion, I think it depends on the tax collection if the government should bear medical or education expense or not. A higher tax revenue makes governments liable to pay for their citizen's basic healthcare and learning needs.