Some people believe that it is good to share so much information in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe some information are too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people think it is good to share so much information in scientific research, business and educational environments, whereas, other people believe that some data is so invaluable to be distributed for free. This essay will discuss both points of view. Firstly, so many persons believe that it is good to transmit information in research, business and academics for free because it provides a rich source of knowledge. When data are shared by researchers, business tycoons and academia using the internet, posters and writing of books, it should be downloaded for free, this helps people to acquire knowledge with ease. For instance, in the year 2017, students in Kenya won the national research competition involving African countries, however, this was possible due to the high volumes of educational materials shared on the web free of charge. Hence, the sharing of informative books for free has help spread knowledge. Secondly, I think some pieces of information are too important to share freely because the production of books and other equipment are expensive. People who pay to learn new crafts tend to do very well at the techniques they paid for, nevertheless, skills that fetch people money always come with a prize. Nowadays, the cost of producing magazines, journals, etc has skyrocketed making it difficult for authors and inventors to make new research and also invent new things unless their old works are sold they cannot meet up to the rising demand. For example, in America, before accessing top researchers journals, students had to pay, this encouraged the authors and also help students get quality materials for studies. Thus, valuable materials are expensive to produce and need to be paid for to encouraged continuity. In conclusion, many people feel that it is good to distribute information freely, while, others think it should not be for free. I think information should be shared for free to a certain extent but vital information should not be free.