In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations

Everyone in the world wishes they lived longer than ever. It is true that there is an increase in life expectancyexpectance. Several problems have resulted from this tendency, and they should be tackled by a number of effective solutions as presented in this essay. As can be seen from this tendency, several related problems can be anticipated. The main issue is that the number of young workers is exhausted. It is evident that the quantity of young labour is the majority of economic development. Labour is extremely essential for the advancement of the world economy, which is developing annually. Another problem is that more people at retirement age may be suitable to receive a retirement pension. Therefore, the state pensions of workers who stop working might increase more and more and the economy will be under pressure. Besides that, taxes on working adults can be reduced, so the government might expand the taxes on labour during working time. In other words, average life expectancyexpectance brings a large burden on both individuals and society. There may be various ways to address this situation, but the following suggestions can be substantially effective. Firstly, the government can provide better community and economic welfare for pregnant women. We should encourage families to give birth so the average life expectancy will decrease. The number of young workers will accelerate and bring about the development of the economy. A second measure is the increase in retirement age from 60 to 65 or 70. Thanks to the advance in health, people of this age tend to be more healthy than they were in the past and are ready to work for a longer time. In conclusion, there are various negative consequences of this tendency and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle these problems.