Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which is better?

Few institutes believe that only certain subjects should be included in the school curriculum when students are at 15 years. While others argue that a variety of study material should be a part of the education system. Both have their own advantages, but I am more inclined to the former. One evident benefit of restricting subjects is that at the same time can be utilised for exploring extracurricular activities. Schools should concentrate on the overall growth of a child, rather than just concentrating on academics. Institutes should also dedicate some time to other activities, such as sports, singing etc. Complete growth of a child is only possible when all dimensions of a child are explored because few students are good at maths and other topics, but some are very good at sports. If we do not identify these hidden talents at a primary level, we may lose the extraordinary skills they have. Take an example of the legendary cricketer, Sachin Tendulkar, who was not great at studies, but was very good at cricket, which was identified by his teachers, and they trained him. As a result, he became the greatest batsman in the world. On the other side, including different study materials increases IQ and knowledge. There are some theories suggesting that young brains are active and can easily imbibe a variety of materials when compared to an old brain. When a plethora of information is provided to an individual at a young age, it is seen in scientific research that, the connections between the neurons increase dramatically. As a consequence, it increases the IQ level significantly. Furthermore, inculcating plenty of subjects also increases the knowledge, which would help them in building up their own carrier in the given future. Finally, although, introducing a variety of courses at age 15, develops one's IQ and knowledge,but, I personally believe that number of subjects should be restricted, and the extra time available should be utilised for exploring other dimensions of an individual.