The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

Education cannot just be linked with formal degree and book learning. It is a vast topic that covers moral values, discipline and academics. These learning are gained from school, friends, family and even some life experiences. In my opinion, without the help of knowledge gained from family the goal of education is incomplete. Family is considered as the first school of the child and from there the child learns social behaviours. Etiquettes, discipline and morality are some qualities that are necessary to adjust in a society and these moral lessons are taught by the family. There are many evidences that Children grown without a proper family or in a foster home don’t have a bright future even with formal education. I agree that in order to be a lawyer or doctor, you need to do well at school and have professional qualifications but without any good manners no careers will be successful. Because nobody would like to be in the surrounding full of ruthless, unethical and immoral people. From ancient times our culture has taught us to be good and respectful because it is a sign of a good human and family teaches us to be that. However, apart from formal education school teaches students about hardships and challenges in life. School has that competitive environment in academics, sports, debate and other extracurricular which prepares students to work hard and get success in life. Not only this, in school, a child meets different people and learns to do collaborative work and adjust in a new environment. They will make friends and explore new thing which can be both bad and good stuffs. Youngsters will try to solve their problem on their own which makes them independent. Whereas in family, a child is grown in a protected environment and may not be able to self-stand. In conclusion, despite many positive aspects of learning in school the base of a child is still developed at home. The way a person behaves reflects the values taught by their parents from starting. However, school provides extra help to continue the good learning and utilize that in future. Hence, learning in school and in home goes hand in hand.