Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case and what are its possible disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, self-employment is a new common trend. People prefer to establish their own business rather than work for any company and organisation. Many reasons are behind this scenario that has advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view. To begin with, people start their own enterprises because of such reasons. Individualism is the maiden reason that attracts the populace to begin this new notion. Additionally, they do not want to work under any superiors because individualism term supports freedom from everything. Moreover, the young generation has new innovative ideas which they do not want to share with any company because it is present thinking that youth is capable of anything with the support of big companies. Therefore, people choose self-employment rather than work under any organisation. On the other hand, there are a plethora of disadvantages to starting own business. First, Firstly, one might have to bear the overwhelming workload, undesirable outcomes or heavy responsibilities. For example, when a person works on a fixed salary in a company, then there is no headache for that employee, but if a person owns a company, then he has much fear like loss in income that sometimes makes a businessman bankrupt. Moreover, business rivalries are another issue. Hence, a self-employed individual has to face many difficulties. To conclude, even running own business has its own disadvantage but still, people prefer to do so. The modern era is full of new innovations and trends that impact both individuals and companies.