Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development.

Experts say that people would speak the same language in near future. Some people believe that it is beneficial that everyone to use the same language, while others think it has negative impacts. In this essay, I will discuss both the positive and negative impact of this development and explain why I believe speaking the same language is a negative social development. To begin with, it is irrefutable that there would be positive developments for this trend which are important for humankind. Since everyone speaks the same language, then there would not be language barriers anymore. To illustrate, an individual could travel to any country and communicate with its people without any barriers whereas nowadays only English speaking individuals have this privilege. As a result of this, the relationship between foreign nationalists would improve which would prevent unnecessary complications between nationalities. However, even though there are some positive impacts, if the future humanity speaks the same language, then it would negatively impact the culture of the country. It is undeniable that every country has unique culture and traditions in which the language plays an indispensable role. For instance, a country like Sri Lanka has a unique language called Sinhala which is only used by Sri Lankans, and it is one of the oldest languages in the world. Because of this reason, they have their own heritage and culture based on the language which they are using in many traditional events called "Jana Gee", "Jana Kavi" which many tourists would visit the country to observe and enjoy it. If the world speaks only one language, then there would not be these valuable traditions anymore. In summary, scientists have predicted that one day everyone would speak a common language. While some people believe that it has a positive development, others think it is a negative impact. I believe this has a negative effect as it would impact the valuable traditions and culture of countries.