"Prevention is better than cure."Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF MONEY FROM THE HEALTH AGENCIES SHOULD BE SPEND ON CREATING AWARENESS INSTEAD OF TREATING DISEASES. IT IS WELL SAID,' PREVENTION IS BETTER THAN CURE". IN MY OPINION, I AGREE THAT USING PREVENTIVE MEASURES HELPS TO STOP FURTHER AILMENTS AND STUDENTS SHOULD BE EDUCATED IN SCHOOL REGARDING HEALTHY FOOD HABITS AND LIFESTYLES. TO BEGIN WITH, FIRSTLY, THE HEALTH SECTOR GOVERNMENT CAN PLAN CAMPAIGNS TO MAKE FOLK AWARE REGARDING COMMON DISEASES WHICH CAN AFFECT THEM AND CAN BE FATAL IN THEIR LATER STAGES OF LIFE. FOR INSTANCE, RECENTLY, THERE WAS A PLAY IN A MALL BY 5 PEOPLE EXPLAINING COVID 19 SYMPTOMS, WHICH WAS INTERESTING AND EASILY UNDERSTANDABLE. THESE CAMPS WILL MOTIVATE PEOPLE TO FOCUS ON THEIR HEALTH BY GIVING THEM THE OPPORTUNITY TO ASK QUESTIONS, PARTICIPATE IN SOME ORGANISED GAMES AND MANY MORE. THIS WILL HELP TO CREATE AWARENESS AMONG PEOPLE. SECONDLY, IF A STUDENT IS MEMORISING ALL THE BENEFITS OF A BALANCED DIET AND REGARDING FACTORS WHICH CAN LEAD TO DISEASES AT SCHOOL, THEN THEY WILL LEAD A HEALTHY LIFE AND PREVENT MANY DISEASES. ONE CLEAR EXAMPLE IS, THE SEX EDUCATION IN SCHOOL WILL HELP CHILDREN TO KNOW NOT ONLY HOW OUR BODYWORK BUT ALSO WHAT PRECAUTIONS TO TAKE TO AVOID HIV/AIDS, GONORRHEA, SEXUALLY TRANSMITTED DISEASES. THE EDUCATION PROVIDED TO THE LEARNERS HELP NOT ONLY THEM TO MAKE THE RIGHT AND HEALTHY CHOICES BUT ALSO TO HELP OTHER PEOPLE TO STAY HEALTHY. LITERACY ELIMINATES MANY DISEASES. IN CONCLUSION, TO MAKE PEOPLE UNDERSTAND ABOUT THE DISEASE OR TO CREATE AWARENESS HELPS TO PREVENT MANY UNTREATABLE AND TREATABLE DISEASES ALONG WITH EDUCATING THE NATION'S YOUNG GENERATION AT SCHOOLS. GOVERNMENT SHOULD ALSO OFFER EASILY ASSESSABLE FACILITIES TO THE POPULATION TO DETECT DISEASES AT AN EARLY STAGE AS WELL AS ALL OTHER MEASURES TO PREVENT THEM.