One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Paramedics treat everyone equally they say but do they follow this in real life? A question that is often ignored. However better medical facilities have resulted in improving the life expectancy rate but it has its own drawbacks. This essay will explain why disadvantages overshadow the advantages of improved services. Firstly, the poor are given expensive medical treatments because they lack riches. On the other hand, the middle and upper classes are offered the best treatments because they can afford that. For instance, considering data regarding death rates, the maximum deaths happen because of unavailable of medical treatments to the lower class. Hence, wealth grants them a ticket to get proper treatment which is completely unfair to the lower class. Moreover, the government hospitals- which were supposed to work for their welfare are not working efficiently and have shifted their motive to minting wealth just like the private hospitals which work for money and not for saving precious lives Although the main motive of hospitals ignoring whether it is private or public should be saving lives sadly they work only for money. Hence, the poor have to suffer even more to get themselves treated. Lastly, the improved medical services are only beneficial for a target group rather than the whole society. This essay discussed how the demerits overshadowed the merits of better providing better medical services in the current era. In my opinion, the government should take strict actions to give everyone fair rights to get themselves treated.