Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Entertainment receives a great deal of attention these days and a number of people are playing various types of games. Some folks feel that taking part in games that require teamwork is better, but others believe it is more beneficial to play individual sports. In my view, one should take part in games that are played alone because not only does it help an individual to learn how to combat difficult circumstances but they also receive all the prize money. On the one hand, some individuals are of the opinion that playing athletics that are played in teams, such as football, is more advantageous. This is because of the fact that while playing club matches, the participants engage in teamwork and learn how to form meaningful relations with others. When a person plays in a team, they learn how to support others to move ahead in life, which is an important trait that every individual needs to acquire. Furthermore, they know what they need to do in order to develop relationships in society. Thus, team sports help people to become more active participants. On the other hand, the supporters of the latter view and I feel that playing individual sports, like swimming and tennis, is more beneficial for a person. When somebody plays alone, they face all the difficult circumstances alone, and, thus, learn how to overcome them without any support from another individual. Besides, in case of a win, all the credit is received by the one who works hard. However, if a person plays in a team, despite working harder than other players, they might not receive their due credit or prize as it is divided between all the squad members. This is why I think playing sports that require no teams is more useful. In conclusion, sports have become an important aspect of our lives as the number of people playing some kind of sport is increasing. While there are some communities who say that it is better for an individual to take part in team games, others are of the view that sports that require no teamwork should be played. I believe that playing individual athletics brings more benefits, as a character receives all the prize money and learns to move ahead in life without any outside support.