The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is generally accepted that the role of women has drastically altered in a myriade of socities. However, some people assert that these societies cannot be claimed to have achieved gender equality.I disagree with this statement to a large extent and I will put forward a number of reasons in this essay. It can be vividly observed that women have been provided with a plethora of job opportunities in this era and,they even obtain a more prestigious occupation than men.A good illustration of this would be a manifold of workplaces nowadays in which women are executive managers or presidents.Despite the fact that there is a classical stereotype of women being soly responsible for household chores such as cleaning the dishes and cooking meals,a number of work environments being led by females can be seen ubiquitously. Moreover, it is also worth pointing out that there has been a swelling number of female politicians and leaders across the globe.If the women had not actually gained the gender equality as men, many female leaders and representatives of authories authorises would not have emerged. In addition, various women have been employed for millitary and police servies around the world,albeit not without exceptions.Just because women are generally weaker than men, it doen not necessarily follow that they cannot work for physically demanding occupations. Therefore, it is clear that the discrimination to women is virtually impossible for the time being. What is more,notwithstanding the fact that women are more responsible for upbringing of offsprings as they are naturally inclined,stay-at-home fathers have become more common these days. Consequently,it would not be an exaggertion to say that gender equality has been approved. To recapitulate, although there are some commpelling counterparts,I am quite convinced that the old consercative beliefs and traditions have been eliminated and gender equality has been accommodated.I fervently deem that well-established laudable gender equality will be preserved and we are in for some unprecedented developments in the future.